OA Website/Dues   Trail To Eagle   Brick Campaign   Charlie Duerk Memorial

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Subscribe to us on YouTube


The executive committee is composed of elected council officers, the Scout executive, who shall have no vote, and others as appointed by the president and as approved by the executive board. The executive committee acts for the executive board in the intervals between board meetings.



Executive Committee Members
Daniel Meffley   Council President
Michelle Waggoner   Council Commissioner
Keith Eiden   Treasurer
Mark Miller   VP Strategic Plan/ Admin
Cheryl Parson   VP Membership
Larry Ball   VP Development
Matt Black   Executive VP
Karl Heminger   VP District Operations
Chase Hatfield   VP Exploring/LFL
David Thompson   VP Program
Stan Doty   VP Endowment
Phil Havens   VP Properties
Jeffrey Whitman   Attorney
Lars Eller   Assistant Treasurer
Grant Russel   VP Alumni
Sherri Garner Brumbaugh   Past President
Marc Kogan   Scout Executive



Black Swamp Area Council
2100 Broad Avenue, Findlay Ohio
(419) 422-4356