2020 Silver Beaver Award Recipients

The Silver Beaver award was introduced in 1931 and is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America.  Recipients of this award are registered adult leaders who have made an impact on the lives of youth through service given to the Council.  The Silver Beaver is an award given to those who implement the Scouting program and perform community service through hard work, self-sacrifice, dedication, and many years of service.  It is given to those who do not actively seek it. 

Congratulations to this year's recipients!

Select the recipient’s name to hear more about their Scouting background! 

Larry Ball
Findlay, OH

Linda Barclay
Findlay, OH

Greg Brown
Hicksville, OH

Chad Bryan
Elida, OH

John Swearingen
Loudon, TN